Tartan Barbour Dog Collar Review

Hugo was quickly growing out of his old collar and was in desperate need of a new one. As he was unlikely to grow out of the next collar, I thought I would invest in a good quality, more expensive one. I love the Barbour Dog line, the patterns and colours are amazing, so I was adamant that I was going to invest in a collar from them. I looked on the website and saw that medium was “spaniel sized” and I was rather taken by the tartan design.

Collar close up

Collar close up

Unfortunately they were sold out on the barbour website (http://www.barbour.com/uk), as well as the John lewis website (http://www.johnlewis.com), so I headed to the streets of London. I was horribly disappointed when, in every shop I visited, they either didn’t stock the dog items, or were out of stock in the medium size. Eventually someone told me about Outdoor and Country (https://www.outdoorandcountry.co.uk) and they had 5 left. The service was great and they arrived fairly promptly. Once I tried them on the dogs, I had to put them on the smallest setting, and they were probably still slightly too big… I do love them and they are good quality with a fantastic design but I found they have one design flaw.

Hugo and Mia in their Barbour dog collars with the tails sticking out

Hugo and Mia in their Barbour dog collars with the tails sticking out

As I have them on the smallest setting, the tail end of the collar sticks out a lot as there is no tab to tuck them under. This was not a major issue as I merely attached a hairband to the collar and the problem was solved.

When ordering a collar for yourself, learn from my mistakes and measure your dog’s neck size!

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

  1. Hugo & Mia are adorable!! Looking great in their new collars.

    Like

Leave a Reply

